U14 Boys win the Ulster football title.

Bailieborough Community School won their 1st Boys Ulster title, The Gerry Brown Cup, on January 14th 2020 against Coláiste Dún an Rí in Kingspan Breffni Park. 
Bailieborough C. S. clinched the title with a scoreline of 1-7 to 1-4 and even with this low final score, the game  entertained their fantastic support right to the dying moments.
We dominated the final from start to finish but this was not shown in the scoreboard. Playing with the breeze for the 1st half, we led 5 points to 1 at the break. The scorers Conor McIntre 0-2, Michael Morrissey 0-1, Ryan Coleman 0-1 and Liam Bell 0-1. 
This team proved their true character in the 2nd half as they worked tirelessly to the final whistle. The 2nd have scorers were Andrew Hill 1-1 and Conor McIntyre 0-1. The fullback line of Fintan O Connell, Aidan Christie and Oisin Fitzsimons, directed by Darren Clarke in goals were outstanding and drove the team forward at every chance.
Kenzie and Kyle McCabe, Jody Mc Philips, Philip Morris and  Warren Cooney all played their role in getting Bailieborough Community School across the finishing line and making sure Barry Cahill lifted the cup for his school for the first time.
Well done to the panel for the immense efforts that they have put in since the start of the school year. Their trainers, Mr Reilly and Mr Donohoe as well as the rest of the school community are extremely proud of them.